Innovating the tradition

Our services are personalized and prices vary according to the the type of certification, the assessment of the requirements or admission to the exam.

There is an advantageous agreement with Probitas S.r.l. which can be found on the company’s website

Conflict-Positive Organization Certification

The Conflict-Positive Organisation certification aims to verify the Conflict Management Policy of the Organisation.

The Conflict-Positive Organisation certification protocol was born from the need to recognise and give external visibility to virtuous organisational conflict-management policies.

The partnership with LHWC is functional to guarantee the reliability and integrity of its certification processes through the use of innovative technologies, such as blockchain and artificial intelligence.

The application of an effective Conflict Management Policy brings benefits in the following areas:

  1. improvement of the organisational climate
  2. increased employee well-being and improved employee relations;
  3. increased safety at work through the reduction of work-related stress;
  4. decrease in turnover and absenteeism;
  5. increased employee engagement and retention;
  6. increased supplier and customer loyalty;
  7. increased individual and organisational performance;
  8. reduction of direct and indirect costs of internal and external conflicts;
  9. enhancement of intangible assets related to human resources;
  10. evolution of human resources management skills;
  11. increased reputation and attractiveness in the labour market.

The benefits of Conflict-Positive Organisation certification:

  1. The development of an organisational culture that places the individual at the centre of every growth process
  2. A virtuous model of continuous improvement of internal and external relations
  3. The alignment of the quality of internal relations with the quality of the products or services provided
  4. An increase in the organisation’s social reputation

Organisations that have achieved certification have already seen the benefits. All certified Organisations are listed in the database

The certification process consists of the following steps:

  • submission of the application and all the documents required by the Regulations
  • verification of the fulfilment of the requirements and documentation by LHWC

Following the verification and analysis of the above, LHWC will issue the certification for the required professional figure and subsequent entry in the Register, which can be consulted on the website.

Read the requirements and regulations here.

FERMA RIMAP Certification

The nature of the risk manager profession is highly linked to ever evolving risks and constantly fast- paced changes. Therefore the FERMA rimap certification has been designed as a continuous and dynamic learning path to respond to risk managers’ future educational needs.

The FERMA RIMAP certification is unique because it provides:

  1. an independent confirmation of your professional competences and experience
  2. European standard developed by European risk managers and recognized by FERMA’s 21 risk management member associations
  3. continuous dynamic learning path: earn CPD (Continuous Professional Development) points by participating to FERMA licensed events

The certification process has three stages:

  • request for certification and presentation of the requested documentation
  • verification of the requirements regarding education and professional experience
  • evaluation of the documentation related to the examination process

Following the above analysis, LHWC certifies candidates as described in the FERMA RIMAP Standard and enters them in the Register of Certifications, available on the website.

The certification of FERMA RIMAP Risk Professionals has a duration of three years; the renewal requires evidence of Continuous Professional Development (CPD) and that professional requirements are maintained.


  • Up-to-date CV
  • Evidence of payment of certification and/or FERMA association membership fees


Entry level, for theoretical knowledge in risk management (students or persons with no effective experience in risk management):

  • A passing grade in the RIMAP exam

Professional level, for practical knowledge in risk management with a minimum of 3 years experience in the field:

  • A passing grade in the RIMAP exam
  • 3 years, even if not continuous, in the 5 years preceding the request for certification and / or upgrade

Advanced level, for experienced risk management professionals with a minimum of 10 years experience in the field:

  • A passing grade in the RIMAP exam
  • Evidence of having participated in the FERMA advanced workshop
  • 10 years, even if not continuous, in the 15 years preceding the request for certification and / or upgrade

Risk Management experience includes related fields such as insurance, law, audit / finance, health and safety and business continuity. 1 year of experience represents the equivalent of 12 full-time months.


In order to upgrade a certification from Academic level to Professional, or from Professional to Advanced level, candidates must provide LHWC/FERMA with objective evidence of employment in risk management for the required period.